NMHED Staff Directory

Office of the Secretary

 

Dr. Kate O'Neil photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Kate O'Neill

Cabinet Secretary

Exec.Admin@state.nm.us

505-476-8400

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Carmen Lopez-Wilson photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Carmen Lopez-Wilson

Deputy Cabinet Secretary

Carmen.LopezWilson@state.nm.us

505-795-2302

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Mario Suazo photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Mario Suazo

Chief of Staff

Mario.Suazo@state.nm.us

505-476-8417

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Sandy Liggett photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Sandy Liggett

General Counsel

Sandy.Liggett@state.nm.us

505-476-8402

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Constance Maes photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Constance Maes

Administrative Coordinator

Exec.Admin@state.nm.us

505-476-8400

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Academic Affairs and Policy

 

Bridgette Noonen photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Bridgette Noonen

Director

Bridgette.Noonen@state.nm.us

505-231-6754

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Ed Miller photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Edward Miller

Operational Research Analyst

Edward.Miller@state.nm.us

505-476-8443

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Jessica Cordova photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Jessica Cordova

Office Administrator

Jessica.Cordova2@state.nm.us

505-476-8404

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Thomas Schawel photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Thomas Schawel

Education Administrator

Thomas.Schawel@state.nm.us

505-476-8416

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Administrative Services

 

Mario Suazo photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Mario Suazo

Chief Financial Officer

Mario.Suazo@state.nm.us

505-476-8417

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Ale Rodriguez

Finance Analyst

Ale.Rodriguez@state.nm.us

505-476-8446

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Annie Knight photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Annie Knight

Account Auditor

Annie.Knight@state.nm.us

505-476-8403

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Bobby Trujillo photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Bobby Trujillo

Accountant and Auditor

Bobby.Trujillo@state.nm.us

505-476-8414

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Adult Education

 

Frances Bannowsky photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Frances Bannowsky

Director

Frances.Bannowsky@state.nm.us

505-476-8437

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Amy Anderson photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Amy Anderson

Program Improvement Coordinator

Amy.Anderson@state.nm.us

505-476-8429

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Cia Padilla photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Cia Padilla

Accountant and Auditor

Cesaria.Padilla@state.nm.us

505-476-8421

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Dyanne Salazar photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Dyanne Salazar

High School Equivalency Testing Administrator

Dyanne.Salazar@state.nm.us

505-476-8441

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Michelle Ribeiro photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Michelle Ribeiro

Outreach Coordinator

Michelle.Ribeiro@state.nm.us

505-467-9792

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)

 

Corine Frankland photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Corine Frankland

Coordinator

Corine.Frankland@state.nm.us

505-629-3922

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Capital Projects

 

Gerald Hoehne photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Gerald Hoehne

Director

Gerald.Hoehne@state.nm.us

505-476-8434

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Loretta Marquez photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Loretta Marquez

Financial Coordinator

Loretta.Marquez@state.nm.us

505-476-8428

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Constituent Services

 

Alicia Armijo photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Alicia Armijo

Constituent Services Coordinator

HigherEd.Info@state.nm.us

505-476-8411

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Distance Education

 

Alicia Armijo photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Alicia Armijo

NC-SARA Coordinator

Alicia.Armijo@state.nm.us

505-476-8411

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Pascal Buser photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Pascal Buser

NM Distance Education Authorization

Pascal.Buser@state.nm.us

505-476-8409

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Financial Aid

 

Harry Rommel photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Harry Rommel

Director

Harrison.Rommel@state.nm.us

505-476-8415

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Heather Romero photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Heather Romero

Education Outreach Coordinator

Heather.Romero@state.nm.us

505-476-8410

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Mia Candelaria photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Mia Candelaria

Program Manager

MiaP.Candelaria@state.nm.us

505-476-8412

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Tea Ramoz photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Tea Ramoz

Education Administrator

Tea.Ramoz@state.nm.us

505-476-8436

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs (GEAR UP)

 

Corine Frankland photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Corine Frankland

Acting Director

Corine.Frankland@state.nm.us

505-629-3922

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Cisco Tapia photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Cisco Tapia

Public Relations & Outreach Coordinator

Cisco.Tapia@state.nm.us

505-660-6335

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Rick Juliani photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Rick Juliani

Regional Coordinator 

Rick.Juliani@state.nm.us

505-670-8450

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Shellie Garcia photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Shellie Garcia

Fiscal Officer

ShellieJ.Garcia@state.nm.us

505-476-8438

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Information Technology Services

 

B. Malecki photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

B. Malecki

Director

Bogi.Malecki@state.nm.us

505-476-8432

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Chris Gruber photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Chris Gruber

IT Systems Administrator

Chris.Gruber@state.nm.us

505-470-5364

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Debi Croney photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Debi Croney

Database Administrator - Business Intelligence Developer

Debi.Croney@state.nm.us

505-476-8431

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Isaac Bush photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Isaac Bush

IT Applications Developer

Isaac.Bush@state.nm.us

505-379-1434

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Institutional Finance

 

Harry Rommel photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Harry Rommel

Director

Harrison.Rommel@state.nm.us

505-476-8415

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Brittany Gutierrez photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Brittany Gutierrez

Data Analyst

Brittany.Gutierrez@state.nm.us

505-476-8439

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Debbie Garcia photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Debbie Garcia

Financial Coordinator

Debbie.Garcia4@state.nm.us

505-476-8413

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Loretta Marquez photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Loretta Marquez

Financial Coordinator

Loretta.Marquez@state.nm.us

505-476-8428

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

Great Scott Eccles photo 

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Scott Eccles

Auditor

Scott.Eccles@state.nm.us

505-476-8422

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Planning & Research

 

Dina Advani photo 

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Dina Advani

Director

Dina.Advani@state.nm.us

505-476-8408

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
 Lee Ann Lopez photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Lee Ann Lopez

Research Analyst

LeeAnn.Lopez2@state.nm.us

505-476-8407

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Private  Postsecondary Schools

 

Pascal Buser photo

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Pascal Buser

Director

Pascal.Buser@state.nm.us

505-476-8409

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
Mari Togashi's feet 

Name: 

Title: 

Email:

Telephone: 

Address:

Mari Togashi

OPS Analyst

Mari.Togashi@state.nm.us

505-476-8419

2044 Galisteo Street, Suite 4, Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505

   
   

Updated August 16, 2019